What?! I’m running aren’t I?

Let me tell you a little story about a girl. And by girl, I mean 30-something wife and mother of 1. She used to be a little size 8 in tip-top shape. She was really hangry all the time, but a size 8 she was.

Today, that girl (pssst..it’s me), now a size 12..probably 14..decided that size 8 is probably not going to happen again. BUT! Tip-top shape could happen again. Right?

So here’s what’s happening. I’m going to run the 12km at this years City to Surf. That’s in August. Easy!

Well, until I actually tried to run:

20140523-155228-57148416.jpg

Not terribly inspiring. And FYI, there was a fair bit of walking in that ‘run’. That shit’s hard y’all! But you know, made the first steps..the journey starts somewhere..insert your own cliche as you will.

Anyhoo, this lil blog is going to be my diary, a place for reflections and maybe a training log. Not that I have any idea what I’m doing!

Be warned though, I talk a WHOLEEEE lot of crap. And I’ll probably talk about stuff I bought. Like my gal Carrie Bradshaw, I have a slight substance abuse problem called clothes. Hopefully when I’m running, I won’t be shopping!

I work in fashion retail which means the above claim is probably defunct. Meh. What can I say? I’m running aren’t I?!

Nice to meet y’all anyway! Stop by and say hi. Any advice is welcome.

Nelly

Leave a Reply

