Consistency

My latest run (3k according to Hal) was fairly uneventful, but I seem to have created my very own syndrome. I’m going to call it halfway-itis.

Halfway-itis strikes, surprisingly, at the halfway point of a run. I’m cruising along just fine, keeping a fairly steady pace; then the lovely, well-spoken lady on the Runkeeper app tells me I am halfway. The second I hear it, my legs get heavy and I just want tooooo gooooooooo hooooooome.

So this run, I decided to make a real effort to keep my pace the same:

20140609-080219-28939764.jpg
And it worked! Yay! Mind over matter and all that.

Here’s the other details:

20140609-080319-28999833.jpg
I had a little internal cheer for this run!

I’m off to do 5.5kms this morning, wish me luck?

N x

Leave a Reply

