Broccoli, potato & leek soup

Hi y’all!

I wanted to share this broccoli, potato and leek soup recipe that I came across on Pinterest. It was So. Good! Hubs and the son loved it too so you have the family seal of approval also.

Lots of veggie goodness and it has that hearty, warming consistency that I love in winter time. Oh yeah, after last week the cold weather is back with a vengeance, conveniently at the exact time the heating upstairs died a very loud and squeaky death. Argh!

20140609-135320-50000038.jpg

I also wanted to share an interesting and honest blog post I read about body shame.

Right, I’m off to watch Australia’s first World Cup game against Chile, nice and early!

N x

4 thoughts on “Broccoli, potato & leek soup

  1. adverbcreative

    That sounds good. Heck, anything sounds good right now!!! (except the heater… hope it’s fixed soon). Thanks for the post. I’m loving Pinterest for recipes. How do I follow you there?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

